53 — The Starbucks Between Us

 

65007512_3e26edb89eFrom M.

“For the past few weeks I’m having a recurring dream of us meeting half way between our two cities. I’ll park and wait for you in the Starbucks parking lot, and wait. You arrive and we both get out of our cars and jump into each others arms. You’ve never been one to cry, but you bawl your eyes out and whisper in my ear how much you love me, how much you miss me, and how you never want to be without me again. You hold my chin up with one hand and with the other wipe my tears and kiss me. 

Then I wake up and remember how the last time we spoke, you told me you hated me and never wanted to speak to me or see me again. Distance and heart break are the worst pains I’ve felt in my life so far.

Every night I go to sleep, I hope I keep dreaming this dream. At least for some small time I won’t have to miss you as much.”

Leave a Reply

