34 — Ville Valo

Ville Valo

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Ville Valo is frontman of the Finnish rock band HIM, who have released six studio albums and four compilation albums. They became the first Finnish rock band to achieve a gold record inthe United States. 

From M.  It started with my going to a store, like CD Warehouse or FYE. The store itself was dull in color with bright fluorescent lights, making it look like a discount department store. I was standing there, flipping through nameless, faceless CDs, when a commotion sounded from the back of the store. It seemed that I was the only customer inside the store, or at least the only that heard anything, because I was the only person to go back to see what caused the noise. The store had two doors in the back: one leading the outside, an emergency exit, and one leading to a storage area within, yet separate from the store itself. There were people toting instrument cases and other electronic equipment from the emergency exit into the storage room. Bringing up the rear were the band members. I was peeping from behind a CD display, trying to look interested in the display. Everyone was pretty much faceless, except for the last person in. He was Ville Valo, and he noticed me as I watched them. Chuckling, he opened the door to the back room and gestured to me to come inside.

Apparently I did, though I don’t remember moving, because I was suddenly in a chair seated across a small hall from where Ville was sitting. At first, he looked to have two heads, which startled me, but another band member walked by, picking up a mirror and walked away, leaving the singer with one. He was talking, but I couldn’t hear him, until he stood up and grabbed my hand, urging me to follow him. He had the look of a six year old trying to drag his mom into a candy store, then getting excited when his mother allowed him to go. Except he’s in his thirties and I’m definitely not his mom, even in this dream. Anyways, he took me further into this back room, which is impossibly big when looked at from the outside, to a part inside that looked like a bar or café. It was huge and looked like the enter place was built with mahogany wood and lacquered with gold. I followed him behind the bar, where he pulled out a drink and started to retell some story I couldn’t understand with a crazed enthusiasm. He took breaks from the story to drink, and when he finished his story and the alcohol, he set the bottle down gently then stepped up and started to caress my hair and cheek. Suddenly, he hugged me, then started kissing my neck, then my mouth. There was no taste or smell, just pressure. He backed off a bit and grasped my hand again, telling me to follow him to his bedroom. I think this is where I hesitated or declined, I don’t know, I really didn’t say anything, because he got a sad look on his face and began to plead. Eventually, he ended up taking his pants off in bar and that’

s about where I woke up.

Leave a Reply

