4 — I Don’t Care

From M:

 

My dream last night:

 

The dream is in black and white. I’m at the house that I grew up in, but I’m locked out. I go around to the backyard and into that alley. There’s a person standing there facing north, wearing a yellow hazmat suit (it’s the only colored thing in my dream). I go up to the person, and they’re holding a gun in their left hand.

 

They raise the gun up, and shoot me in the chest. It hurts, but doesn’t kill me. I walk back to the front of the the house and go next door. I ask the neighbor if I could use her phone and I call my mom. I tell her I was shot, and she says, “I don’t care”.

Leave a Reply

